Journal of the Northern Renaissance

~ Radical Open Access ~

Editorial Advisory Board


Professor Michael Bath (University of Strathclyde-ret’d)

Professor John Drakakis (University of Stirling)

Professor Tom Healy (University of Sussex)

Dr Theo van Heijnsbergen (University of Glasgow)

Professor Henrike Lähnemann (Oxford University)

Professor James Loxley (University of Edinburgh)

Professor Arthur Marotti (Wayne State University)

Dr Catriona Murray (University of Edinburgh)

Professor Claire Preston (Queen Mary University of London)

Dr Sebastiaan Verweij (University of Bristol)

Prior to her early retirement due to ill health, Dr Alison Thorne was a founding force behind the journal and a key member of our Editorial Advisory Board. Our 2017 special issue, Early Modern Voices, is dedicated to her. The guest editors of that issue, Rob Maslen and Dermot Cavanagh, pay tribute to her career as a scholar and teacher in Alison Thorne and her Legacy.

We also gratefully acknowledge the support of Professor David Bevington and of Professor Rob Weimann, both of whom served on JNR‘s editorial advisory board prior to their passing. They are much missed.

Leave a Reply

© 2023 Journal of the Northern Renaissance

Theme by Anders Norén